Kelly Clarkson- ‘Piece by Piece’

 

 

Tiết mục “Piece by piece” của Kelly Clarkson đã làm rơi nước mắt giám khảo & khán giả hâm mộ vào chương trình top 10 của American Idol 15 .

Thật ra , ca khúc này cô đã viết dựa trên cuộc đời thật của cô . Cô nói về người cha, Stephen đã nhẫn tâm bỏ rơi cô ( từng mảnh cuộc đời-piece by piece) lúc cô chỉ mới 6 tuổi bất chấp lời van xin của cô . Cũng may người chồng hiện tại của cô đã giúp cô khôi phục niềm tin . Anh ta yêu cô piece by piece .

 

Mời bạn nghe bản gốc với tiết tấu nhanh hơn nhé .  Mình thì thích phiên bản live của đêm hôm qua hơn .

 

 

 

‘Piece by Piece’

And all I remember is your back
Walking towards the airport leaving us all in your past
I traveled 1500 miles to see you
Begged you to want me
But you didn’t want to

But piece by piece you collected me
Up off the ground but you abandoned things
And piece by piece you filled the holes that you burned in me
At six years old and no
He never walks away
He never asks for money
He takes care of me
He loves me
Piece by piece
He restored my faith
That a man can be kind
And a father could stay

And all of your words fall flat
I made something of myself and now you wanna come back
But your love isn’t free
It has to be earned
Back then I didn’t have anything you needed
So I was worthless

But piece by piece you collected me
Up off the ground but you abandoned things
And piece by piece you filled the holes that you burned in me
At six years old and no
He never walks away
He never asks for money
He takes care of me
He loves me
Piece by piece
He restored my faith
That a man can be kind
And a father could stay

Piece by piece…

Piece by piece I fell far from the tree
I would never leave her like you left me
She will never have to wonder her worth
Because unlike you I’m gonna put her first
He’ll never walk away
He’ll never break her heart
He’ll take care of things
He’ll love her
Piece by piece
He restored my faith
That a man can be kind
And a father should be great

Piece by piece…

Leave a Reply

